Mortal Heart Book Review

Mortal Heart

Number of pages: 441

Time it took me to read: 1 day (technically)

Rating (out of five stars): 0

Since Mortal Heart is a hardcover book, I did what I do with all of my hardcover books; I took of the dust jacket and admired the book underneath. Like usual, I found that the actual, physical book was much better looking.Mortal Heart without dust jacket(Both the writing and the symbol are the same colour in reality)

The book itself was very dry. Even when something exciting happened the author somehow made it excruciatingly boring. This book was so dull that I just skipped to the chapters where it explained something that I was curious about and then marked it as finished. Mortal Heart, like the first two books, had almost no description which frustrated me more with this book than the other two, because Mortal Heart really needed something to offset the fact that it had absolutely no plot. Also, from what little I read of it, there were even some typos.

Ultimately, I give Mortal heart 0 stars because, between it having no plot, typos, very little description and being too boring for me to actually finish, the only good thing that I can say about this book is that it got me to waste money on it. I think after having so many problems with Mortal Heart, I will simply donate it and forget that it ever existed.

Leave a Reply

