Thirteen Reasons Why Book Review

Thirteen Reasons Why

Number of pages: 288

Number of times read (including the time before this review): 2

Rating (out of five stars): 3

Thirteen Reasons Why deals with some really heavy issues and I really applaud Jay Asher for being brave enough to write about them.

I liked Thirteen Reasons Why. While this was my second time reading it, I had forgotten a lot of what happens and it was nice to refresh my memory. I think that Jay Asher did a nice job with the suspense in this book, because I was hooked from the very beginning and I honestly didn’t want to stop reading.

Thirteen Reasons Why did have some issues. I thought that the story dragged on in some places and there were also a few grammatical things that got on my nerves, but they didn’t really affect the reading too much.

Ultimately I liked Thirteen Reasons Why, but I did not love it which is why I give it 3 stars. I thought the way that the author told the story was really interesting) and that he did a nice job adding suspense to the book.

2 thoughts on “Thirteen Reasons Why Book Review

Leave a Reply

