The Inside Out Book Tag

inside-out-collage

I was tagged by silentnightreviews. Before I start the tag I just want to say thank you to all the bloggers who have tagged me to do anything! I do (I think) see them and I’m working on it, I swear. I even have a folder on my browser of all the tags that I still have to doScreenshot (4)

Books that bring you joy

joy

The Drake Chronicles series by Alyxandra Harvey

Hearts at Stake Blood feud Out for Blood Bleedign Hearts Blood Moon Blood Prophecy

As my favorite series, these books make me so happy every time I read them.

*Click on the covers to see my review. Be warned, some of them contain mild spoilers.

The Paranormalcy trilogy by Kiersten White


ParanormalcySupernaturallyEndlessly


The first book in this series was on a list of books that we could read for a project in English class in grade 8 and it sounded really interesting, so even though no one else in my class wanted to read it, I read it for the project anyway. I ended up really enjoying it and I was overjoyed when I discovered that there were two other books. No matter how many times I read this trilogy they still have the same effect on me. I honestly can’t wait to re-read this trilogy in order to review it.

Cruel Beauty by Rosamund Hodge

Cruel Beauty

I read Cruel Beauty recently and in the end it brought a smile to my face.

*Click on the cover to see my review.

A book that made you angry

anger

City of Heavenly Fire by Cassandra Clare

City of Heavenly Fire

This book was basically a way for Cassandra Clare to make more money from/ drag out the whole shadowhunter idea. There is a book that made me angrier, but I have decided to never mention it by name on this blog. Said book is also supper popular and I’ve seen people get death threats for speaking badly of it.

*click the cover to see my thoughts on the whole Mortal Instruments series.

Books that made you sad

sadness

If I Stay by Gayle Forman

If I Stay

When the grandpa started talking near the end, I started bawling. This is 1 of around 4 books that has made me cry.

Whisper the Dead by Alyxandra Harvey

Whisher the Dead

I almost started crying in the middle of my school library while reading this book. This book isn’t about sad or heavy topics, but there are moments in it that are just so sad.

A book that disgusts you

digust

Falling Kingdom by Morgan Rhodes

Falling Kingdoms

There is a romance in this book that made me feel sick (said romance also reminded me of the Lannisters in the Song of Ice and Fire series by George R. R. Martin). The copy I took out from the library also had bits of foo that stuck some of the pages together, so reading Falling Kingdoms was extra disgusting for me.

*click on the cover to see my review.

A book that brings you fear

fear

A Breath of Frost by Alyxnadra Harvey

A Breath of Frost

I wasn’t afraid of the book itself, but I was reading it really late into the night because I couldn’t put it down and the wall behind my bed started creaking and it really freaked me out. I know that this one is stretching it a little, but I don’t read scary books.

I Tag

Jade Reads Books

Bananagrams Book Reviews

Booksarica

Inside the mind of a bibliophile

5 thoughts on “The Inside Out Book Tag

Leave a Reply

