Summertime Madness Book Tag

Thank you to Don’t Shush Me! For tagging me! I know that I have so other tags and things to do, but I wanted to do this one before summer finished.

Show a book with a summery cover

Best Frienda Through Eternity

The cover of Best Friends Through Eternity by Sylvia McNicoll is definitely my definition of a “summery” cover. Even though I don’t enjoy going to the beach during the summer (mostly because sun and a super pale red head don’t normally mix), when I think of summer all I can think of is the beach.

Pick one Fictional place that would be the perfect destination for a summer vacation

The Drake Chronicles

You’re probably really sick of me mentioning The Drake Chronicles by now, but I honestly think that Violet Hill, the town that the series is set in would be a good summer destination.

You’re about to go on a flight to your summer vacation, but you want to read a book that lasts for the whole flight, what novella do you choose?

A Tithe of Blood And Ashes

As soon as I heard about this novella I wanted to read it. Sadly, I don’t have an e-reader or a credit card, so I can’t purchase it. And if you haven’t guessed already, this is a Drake Chronicles novella.

You have a case of summertime sadness, what happy book do you pick up to shine a smile on your face?

Haunting Violet

I don’t often read happy books, so I chose a book that makes me happy. Haunting Violet was the first Alyxandra Harvey book that I read and it just makes me happy to re-read it.

You’re sitting alone on the beach alone… which fictional character would be your beach babe?

Nicholas Drake form The Drake Chronicles (do I even have to list the author anymore?)

To match your ice cream you want an icy cool sidekick! Which fictional side kick do you pick?

I honestly have no idea.

I probably should have renamed this post how many times can I mention Alyxandra Harvey books in one tag. In the future I will try really hard not to mention Alyxandra Harvey books, especially The Drake Chronicles.

I Tag the last person I followed:

Bridget’s Book Bungalow

Leave a Reply

