Revolution Book Review

Revolution

Number of pages: 472

Number of times read (including the time before this review): 1

Rating (out of five stars): 4.5

I’ve been really into historical fiction lately and I’ve also been having a miniature reading slump and Revolution definitely cured me of it.

Revolution had me hooked from the very beginning and it was a struggle to put it down. Revolution does a really good job of keeping the reader in suspense which is the main thing that makes it so difficult to stop reading.

I thought that the historical elements of Revolution where well done and that it truly felt like you were watching the French revolution. I have found the French revolution interesting since reading Blood Feud by Alyxandra Harvey, where one of the main characters was from an aristocratic family at the time and I found Revolution equally intriguing.

Revolution also tugged at my heart strings. It was written in such a way that I really felt the emotions of the character, while at the same time I was sympathetic towards them.

The only things that I really have to complain about is that the book was a little slow at times and that I didn’t really like some parts of the story.

Overall, I thoroughly enjoyed Revolution. It was gripping and some parts had me near tears, but the story was slow at some points. For that reason, I give it 4 out of five stars.

Leave a Reply

