Seraphina Mini Review of Sorts and Whiny Explanations

First, I’d like to start out by saying that you cannot imagine how sad it makes me to not have posted a review in over a week. With not enough hours in the day to work two jobs and do homework while still getting enough sleep to stay conscious throughout my classes, I have unfortunately had to push back reading, and as a result, blogging. Now, with the last part of the title fulfilled, on to the review.

I’m not going to use my regular review format because this review will be quite short. Seraphina sounded really interesting to me, mostly because of the dragons, but from what little I read of it, it fell short of my expectations. As I said above, I have very little reading time. I haven’t even had time to read the book that I’m supposed to be reading for English class (for those of you who are curious I’m reading The Catcher in the Rye). After reading a couple of chapters of Seraphina, I marked it as DNF and moved on to my biology homework. For me Seraphina seemed like it was meant for the younger end of YA and I just wasn’t interested. Honesty if I had picked up Seraphina during the summer, it might have been an entirely different story, but with absolutely no time, I really want to love the books that I read; I want them to hook me right from the beginning.

Because I marked Seraphina as DNF, it automatically gets 0 stars from me. I’ll still be reading The Catcher in the Rye, but I’m also hopping to start The Young Elites by Marie Lu tonight and I will definitely review both books in the future.

Leave a Reply

