An Ember in the Ashes Book Review

An Ember in the Ashes

Number of pages: 446

Number of times read (including the time before this review): 1

Rating (out of five stars): 4

I love reading books like this. Books that show that a mother can hate her child so much that she would leave him to die, and when he survived, still wish death upon him. Books that break my heart by showing me the pain these characters have been through.

An Ember in the Ashes is beautifully written. I loved that it hooked me and made me keep reading, even though I’m experiencing a fairly bad reading slump.

The characters are so well done that you can easily imagine them actually existing, which in turn, makes this book even more heart breaking. The setting is also perfectly detailed, and is thus easy to picture

Like I said above, I’m experiencing a really awful reading slump (my first ever reading slump), so I apologize for the very short review. Overall, I enjoyed An Ember in the Ashes and I therefore grant it 4 out of five stars. I cannot wait for A Torch Against the Night to come out.

Leave a Reply

