The Forbidden Wish Mini Book Review

ForbiddenWish_BOM.indd

Number of pages: 352

Number of times read (including the time before this review): 1

Rating (out of five stars): 3.5

I don’t have a lot to say about this book, so this is going to be a mini review.

I enjoyed The Forbidden Wish. It was well written, had an interesting concept and the world building was especially well done. I’m also happy that the author chose to do an Aladdin retelling at a time where there are a lot of Beauty and the Beast and Cinderella retellings dominating YA.

The characters were unique and interesting, but I felt oddly separated from them. This made it difficult for me to really get into this book and feel for the characters.

I wasn’t hooked while reading The Forbidden Wish and I wasn’t unable to stop reading, but the story did keep me interested and I definitely wasn’t bored.

Overall, The Forbidden Wish is well written and a solid addition to the fairy tale retelling craze. I give it 3.5 stars out of 5.

Leave a Reply

