April and May Book Haul

101_2744.JPG

I went a little overboard buying books in May and I received a few books for my birthday as well, so I thought I would share with you all of the books I purchased/ received in April and May.

April

I was banned from buying books until my birthday, so I didn’t make any purchases in April. I did however receive two books that I had pre-ordered in January.

The Rose and the Dagger

I pre-ordered the sequel to my favorite book in January and it was worth the wait. (Click the title to see my review)

The Star-Touched Queen

I had this book on my TBR on Goodreads and I needed a book to order with The Rose and the Dagger. The Star- Touched Queen came out the same day as The Rose and the Dagger, so I took it as a sign. (Click the title to see my review)

May

The Crown’s Game

I pre-ordered this book in January as well (mostly because it was released on my birthday. (Click the title to see my review)

Exit, Pursued By a Bear

I had been interested in this book since its release. This is my first time reading a book about rape and my copy is now signed by the author. (Click the title to see my review)

A Court of Thorns and Roses

I have heard so many things about this book and I figured 17 was old enough to read it, as I had heard it contains some mature content. I started reading it last night.

Anna Dressed in Blood

I am not normally a fan of horror books, but I have had my eye on this book for a while, so we will see how it goes.

The Book Thief

I have heard so many good things about this book and as I have never read a book about World War II, I thought it was about time I picked one up.

Spinning Starlight

I really liked the author’s other book, Stitching Snow and this one is a retelling of favorite fairy tale, The Wild Swans.

A Court of Mist and Furry

I already had A Court of Thorns and Roses and when I found a signed edition at my closest Chapters, I had to buy it.

Shallow Graves

I have heard good things about this book and I convinced my mom to buy it for me.

Orphan Queen

Again, I have heard good things about this book.

Between Shades of Gray

I really want to read the author’s other book, but I’m cheap and this one was already out in paperback.

Hamilton: The Revolution

I have been obsessed with Hamilton (strange as it may be for a Canadian to like a musical about an American dead guy) for a few months and my brother gave me this for my birthday.

How Shakespeare Changed Everything

I’m not really sure why, but my parents gave this to me for my birthday. I will probably read this one last.

Have you read any of these books?

2 thoughts on “April and May Book Haul

Leave a Reply

