A Court of Mist and Furry Book Review

101_2757.JPG

Number of pages: 624

Number of times read (including the time before this review): 1

Rating (out of five stars): 5

If I see the word thrust or read the phrase “I felt him inside me” again, I may th**st the book into a fire. Again, if you are uncomfortable with many disturbingly detailed, non-consensual sounding (I’m not saying that it is non-consensual, because I’m sure grunting is how High Fae consent) sex scenes,  don’t read this book. That being said this book was really good (she says as she attempts to burn the sex scenes from her mind) and you should definitely read it. This review is going to be a mix of rambling and spoilers as I’m too emotional right now. You have been warned.

In A Court of Thorns and Roses I had no opinions on Tamlin and Feyre’s relationship other than the fact that it felt like there was nothing between them. Then, 3 chapters in to A Court of Mist and Furry, I began to hate Tamlin. I hated how he was destroying Feyre, I hated him for not caring about Feyre as a person and only caring that she was his property, and I hated him for th**sting way too much (I don’t actually know if that last one is acurate, but I feel as though it is). By the time Rhys showed up, I was begging for him to save her.

That brings me to the topic of Rhysand.  I love him with Feyre. He is a dreamer; a leader who cares for his people and would do anything to save them. He is a person who dreams of peace and equality, even with his past filled with darkness. I loved Rhys and Feyre’s banter and flirting so much that I was willing to wait 528 pages for them to get together. If Sarah J Maas kills one of them and/or they don’t destroy their enemies hand in hand, I will cry a river of tears and then break as many things as I can.  I also hope that they get to kill Tamlin together after making him beg for his life (I don’t actually wish death on anyone, but I would not be opposed to Tamlin having a slow death).

I love Mor, and Amren, and Cassian, and Azriel. When Cassian’s wings were shredded I nearly sobbed. These characters are so loving and loyal, and they better not die either.

As I’m clearly too emotional to function and review properly (thanks Sarah J Maas and my stupid brain, my grade 11 exams start Wednesday), I give A Court of Mist and Furry 5 out of 5 stars.

One thought on “A Court of Mist and Furry Book Review

Leave a Reply

