The Coffee Book Tag

I saw this tag on myriadinlings’, and it looked fun. Make sure to check out her post to see her answers. On with the tag!

BLACK: A SERIES THAT’S TOUGH TO GET INTO BUT HAS HARDCORE FANS

 

Cinder

I didn’t really enjoy Cinder, though The Lunar Chronicles has many fans. I guess it just wasn’t for me. Read my review here.

PEPPERMINT MOCHA: A BOOK THAT GETS MORE POPULAR DURING THE WINTER OR A FESTIVE TIME OF YEAR

My True Love Gave to Me

My True Love Gave to Me seems like an obvious answer as a holiday story collection, but I don’t tend to read specific books at certain times of year. Read my review here.

HOT CHOCOLATE: A FAVORITE CHILDREN’S BOOK

The Secret Garden.jpg
Please don’t shoot me for not picking Harry Potter. I liked Harry Potter when I was younger, I just don’t really love it anymore. I do however love The Secret Garden. I think it was even my most re-read book as a child.

DOUBLE SHOT OF ESPRESSO: A BOOK THAT KEPT YOU ON THE EDGE OF YOUR SEAT FROM START TO FINISH

Queen of Shadows

I swear I gripped this book as if my life depended on it for all 645 pages. Read my review here.

STARBUCKS: A BOOK YOU SEE EVERYWHERE

And I Darken

I don’t know if it is because I have been waiting for this book for two years, the fact that it was just released, or the fact that I follow the author on twitter, but I have been seeing And I Darken everywhere. Read my review here and then go read the book itself.

OOPS! I ACCIDENTALLY GOT DECAF: A BOOK YOU WERE EXPECTING MORE FROM

Truthwitch

So much hype, such a disappointment. Read my DNF review here.

THE PERFECT BLEND: NAME A BOOK OR SERIES THAT WAS BOTH BITTER AND SWEET, BUT ULTIMATELY SATISFYING.

If I Stay

The Grandpa scene makes me cry every time I read it, but I still got the outcome I wanted.

GREEN TEA: NAME A BOOK OR SERIES THAT IS QUIETLY BEAUTIFUL.

Exit, Pursued By a Bear

This book is so heartbreaking, but it has a powerful message. See my review here.

CHAI TEA: NAME A BOOK OR SERIES THAT MAKES YOU DREAM OF FAR OFF PLACES.

The Wrath and The DawnThe Rose and the Dagger

 

 

 

 

 

 

I have to name my favorite book and its wonderful sequel for this one. The descriptions are so magical that even I (a girl who burns after 10 minutes in the sun and who hates sand), dreams of visiting Khalid’s kingdom. See my reviews here and here.

I’m not going to tag anyone, but if this tag looks fun to you, you should definitely do it!

Leave a Reply

