Mid-Year Freak Out Book Tag

Thank you to Lynn from Hold a Book Lover Close for tagging me! You can click here to check out her blog and here to see her answers. On with the tag!

Best Book You’ve Read so Far in 2016

And I Darken

I have given a few books 5 stars this year, but And I Darken stands out against the rest. From its respectful, yet insightful, approach to religion, to the fact that it is one of the few historical fiction books to make me laugh, And I Darken deserves my seal of approval the most so far. You can read my review here.

Best Sequel You’ve Read so Far in 2016

The Rose and the Dagger

The Rose and the Dagger is the sequel to my favorite book, The Wrath and the Dawn, and it is just as amazing. You can read my review here.

A New Release You Haven’t Read Yet but Want to

My Lady Jane.jpg

 My Lady Jane is currently in the stack of unread books on my desk (I organize my books by preference, so I can’t put them away until I have read them). I’ll get to it eventually.

Most Anticipated Release for the Second Half of the Year

I don’t think that I can choose just one book for this question, but I plan on doing a post on all of the books I’ve pre-ordered this year, so a lot of them will be included in that post.

Biggest Disappointment

Truthwitch

There was so much hype for Truthwitch, but I wasn’t even able to finish it. Read my  DNF review here.

Biggest Surprise

The Star-Touched Queen

I was interested in the premise of The Star-Touched Queen, but I mostly pre-ordered it because it was released on the same day as The Rose and the Dagger. You can read my review here.

Favorite New Author

Roshani Chokshi, Author of The Star-Touched Queen, has got to be my favorite author whose books I read for the first time this year (which makes sense given that The Star-Touched Queen is her debut novel).

Newest Fictional Crush

I have never really had a crush on a book character.

Newest Favorite Character

Exit, Pursued By a Bear

Polly from Exit Pursued by a Bear, because everybody needs a Polly.

A Book that Made You Cry

Anna Dressed in Blood

Anna’s heartbreaking story caused a few tears to fall. Read my review here.

A Book that Made You Happy

I must not read happy books, as I cannot think of one book that made me happy this year.

Favorite Book to Film Adaption

I’m really not a movie or TV person.

Favorite Post You’ve Done This Year

The letter I wrote to authors is a really heartfelt post that I wrote and am pretty proud of. In terms of reviews, I’m proud of my review of The Orphan Queen, as it was really fun to write.

Most Beautiful Book You’ve Bought This Year

There are just too many to choose from for me to pick just one book.

What Book Do You Need to Read by the End of the Year?

Again, there are way too many books that I need to read by the end of the year and I will mention a lot of them when I get around to writing the above mentioned pre-order post.

I’m not going to tag anyone specifically, but if you want to do this tag, consider yourself tagged.

2 thoughts on “Mid-Year Freak Out Book Tag

  1. I have yet to read any of these books, but I’ve got them all on my list. I’m starting Anna Dressed in Blood on audiobook this week. So excited about Three Dark Crowns I’m preparing for it haha.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

