3 Days, 3 Quotes Challenge: Day 1

Thank you to Jasmine from How Useful It Is for tagging me to do this challenge. You should definitely go check out her blog.  

The rules:

  1. Thank the person who nominated you.
  2. Post a quote for 3 consecutive days (1 quote for each day)
  3. Nominate 3 new bloggers each day.

My first quote comes from the song Wait for It from the musical Hamilton.

“I am the one thing in life I can control”

There are so many Hamilton lyrics I could have chosen, but I think that this is such a beautiful and important quote. There are going to be people who are better than you at everything you do, be it in your town, country, continent, or the world. There are going to be horrible days when it hurts that the world keeps moving on, but the only thing that matters is what you do about it. Do you wallow in your misery, or do you gain strength from you darkest moments? You can’t control life and the people around you, but you can control how you act and what you say. Remember, it only takes one person to change the world.

Tagging people gives me a ton of anxiety, but if you would like to do this tag, feel free to do so.

P.S I have a lot of posts to publish before I start school, so I apologize for bombarding you.

Posted in Tag

3 thoughts on “3 Days, 3 Quotes Challenge: Day 1

  1. I like the quote. It’s so true. And don’t worry about tagging people because they will know they are not obligated to do the tag, but it is nice to tag people because it’s the thought that counts 🙂 You thought of them and therefore, you have their name on your post. Also, use this link https://howusefulitis.wordpress.com/about/ to link back to my page. I don’t get notified unless you use the “about me” page. Same for tagging people, use the “about me” page. Everyone on wordpress that I have met are nice so no need for having anxiety 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sorry for using the wrong link! My not tagging people stems from being bullied fairly badly for 9 years. From that experience I gained horrible trust issues and social anxiety, which is the reason why I have difficulty sending friend requests and tagging people . I even become anxious messaging and calling friends and family members because of it. I tend to accept friend requests/ tags, but I almost never send them/ tag people myself, as it makes me feel Ill. I used to not even be able to comment (I would simply “like” any comments I got), so I’m slowly improving, but at this time tagging people is just too difficult for me to handle. I am extremely grateful to be able to be a part of the wonderful WordPress community, so I hope that you or anyone else has not been offended, for that was not my intent.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I’m sorry to hear that and so sorry that you had to go through being bullied. Don’t feel sorry for using the wrong link. I don’t mind sharing what I know. I want to be helpful and useful as my blog name 🙂 Please take your time and do what make you feel comfortable.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

