A Book is a Wish Your Heart Makes Episode 1

My goal for this summer was to start trying to write a book. I am an excellent procrastinator, so I have only written roughly 2000 words, but it’s a start. I’m 17 and in no rush to write a book, but the original goal for starting blogging was to practice writing in order to one day write a book. Since I had nothing to do this summer, I thought that I might as well try.

I am the kind of person who has trouble comprehending how they are going to write an 1000 word essay, and then writes well over 1000 words, so I have many doubts about my ability to write 50 000+ words. I also know that it is very difficult to write a book. The good news is that if this book fails, there’s always the next one. I’m probably too inexperienced to write a full book anyway.

I will try to post writing updates when I have news to share and if I have time. I’m also considering (depending on whether or not I have time because of school) doing NaNoWriMo. I just really hope this idea can turn into a book!

2 thoughts on “A Book is a Wish Your Heart Makes Episode 1

Leave a Reply

