Back to School: Grade 12 Edition

This is a scheduled post, so I won’t be able to respond to any comments until after 3:30 pm Eastern Standard Time.

I start my last year of high school (hopefully) today (September 6th 2016). While I only have 3 courses each semester (Physics, English, and History 1st semester and Chemistry, Advanced Functions, and Calculus 2nd semester), I’m not going to be able to post as much as I have been this summer. I love blogging, and I will continue to do it as much as possible, but my grades come first (especially this year when there is the added pressure of applying to Universities).

I just wanted to make a short post explaining why I won’t be able to post as much. I am so grateful to be able to be a part of this wonderful community. Because of all of you, this has been the best summer I have ever had. Thank you!

4 thoughts on “Back to School: Grade 12 Edition

  1. Calculus is something! I would have taken it but I plan on studying economics so it would be a wasted credit for me 😕 Good luck though! Do you have any idea which colleges you’ll apply to?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! The only thing I know so far is that I’m leaning towards majoring in English. Most of the courses I’m stuck in won’t really apply to my major if that’s the case, but my school makes us choose our courses in February, and at that time I was going to major in Chemistry. However, I tend to do fairly well in Math and Science, so it’s not a big deal that I’m stuck with two sciences and two maths.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. That sounds really restricted. Are you not allowed to change classes? I’m thinking of minoring in French culture and literature, so same kinda. I really love studying books in school.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. It’s normally fairly difficult to drop courses as we are such a small school. The weird thing is that I strongly dislike reading novels in school as I dislike dissecting books (I think it takes the fun out of reading). I want to try to become an English teacher in order to teach kids to love everything I hated about English class.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

