Death and Night Novella Review

Death and Night.jpg

Number of pages: 86

Number of times read (including the time before this review): 1

Rating (out of five stars): 4.5

Complete with Roshani Chokshi’s beautiful writing, this is one of the best novellas I’ve read. It is beautifully lyrical, and I am so glad I received a copy early and for free after pre-ordering A Crown of Wishes.

It was wonderful learning about Maya and Amar’s first love story, and despite having read The Star-Touched Queen when it first came out and not remembering it as much as I would have liked, it was really enjoyable. I wasn’t Maya’s biggest fan, in fact she was the only issue I had with The Star-Touched Queen, but I loved Night as a character. She was brutally honest with a dry sense of humour; what’s not to love?

While it did make me happy to read it, my one issue with Death and Night is it didn’t have as big of an emotional impact as I would have liked, which is completely understandable, as this is only a novella.

Perfect for fans of Roshani Chokshi’s writing, Death and Night is a lovely and sweat novella.

2 thoughts on “Death and Night Novella Review

Leave a Reply

