Favourite Book of the Month: April 2017

I’ve always wanted to do a TBR and wrap-up, but between school and my strange method for picking what to read next, the format isn’t a good fit for me personally. Enter this new series I’m trying out where I’ll be saying the best book I read that month. I’m a fairly hard reviewer to impress, so hopefully I will rate a book high enough each month to continue making these. Plus, it’s nice to be positive on For the Lover of Books once and a while.

I had 3 five star reads in the month of April, so it was harder to choose my favourite than I expected it to be. After some thinking, I have decided that my favourite read of April was Under Rose-Tainted Skies by Louise Gornall (you can read my review here). It is full of dry humour and features incredible mental illness representation.

Under Rose-Tainted Skies

What was the best book you read in the month of April?

Leave a Reply

