The Versatile Blogger Award

I was nominated by Aditi from Readers Rule, so thank you to her for nominating me. You should go check out her blog (apologies for being really terrible at these introductions and in advanced for my boring facts).

download.jpg

THE RULES:

  1. Show the award on your blog
  2. Thank the person you’ve been nominated by.
  3.  Share 7 different facts about yourself.
  4. Nominate a couple of blogs of your choice.
  5. Link your nominees and let them know of the nomination

7 Facts about me

  • My favorite musical is Hamilton. I hope I can get tickets for when it comes to Toronto.
  • I will be attending the University of Western Ontario in September to study English (I am hoping to double major in English and Math), and I am unbelievably excited.
  • I am a proud Hufflepuff.
  • I have depression.
  • My favourite flower is a Hibiscus (I have two; one is what I would describe as sunset colours, and one is light orange).
  • It is incredibly difficult for me to not sing along when listening to the music. I often opt for mouthing the lyrics when in public, instead of belting whatever I’m listening to.
  • As of May 17th I will be 18 years old.

I don’t know who has already been tagged for this, so if you have not been tagged, and would like to do this, comment down below and I will add you and a link to your blog to this post.

9 thoughts on “The Versatile Blogger Award

  1. I think Hibiscus are beautiful flowers and I too love to sing while I hear some cool music, though I am terrible at it! All the best for the University and Happy Birthday in advance! 🎂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I know I’ve already said it but congrats on your university! What section of literature do you want to focus on? I thought about studying it as well, but ultimately I’m more interested in education. Still hoping to take classes on French literature or SFF maybe.

    Liked by 1 person

      1. I don’t blame you! I do like some literary and Victorian authors but they’re​ not that fun to study. There’s a Maghrebi Fiction and Psychoanalysis class that looks as close to the French literature class I’ve wanted to take but I don’t think it’s meant for freshman.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Western has a history of Fantasy and a feminism in dystopian YA class, but they are for upper year students. I’m not into dystopian, but I’m still looking forward to taking them. They also have classes on the history of other genres, a Harry Potter course, and a course on the A Song of Ice and Fire series.

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Those sound​ so cool! I probably haven’t looked hard enough at my own courses because the most interesting thing I found was a Sci-fi lit class and it was in general media.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

