The New Disney Princess Tag

Disney Princess

Thank you to Aditi from Readers Rule for tagging me. Click her blog’s name to go check out her blog and give her a follow.

THE RULES

  • Mention where you saw the tag/thank whoever tagged you because that’s always good fun
  • Tag Book Princess Reviews and Zuky with their posts so they can check out the wonderful Princess fun throughout the blog world
  • Play a game of tag at the end!

Snow White

SNOW WHITE

THIS BOOK (LIKE THE MOVIE) STARTED IT ALL

Favorite Debut Book from an Author 

The Wrath and The Dawn

The Wrath and the Dawn duology holds the second spot on my (favourites) shelf, even after reading so many other 5 star books. The writing is beautiful, and Khalid should still be protected at all costs.

Cinderella

CINDERELLA

A DIAMOND IN THE ROUGH

Just Like Cinderella, You Either Didn’t Expect Much Out of This Character in the Beginning but Turned Out to Be a Total Jem 

Exit, Pursued By a Bear

Almost all of my possible answers for this question were contemporary books. I find a lot of contemporary to not be very interesting, so the fact that I loved Exit, Pursued by a Bear was shocking to me. It also includes one of the most weirdly relatable lines in “Do you ever dream of the day when your life can no longer be adequately summarized by Kelly Clarkson songs?”

Aurora

AURORA

SLEEPING BEAUTY

A Book That Makes You Sleepy or Just Could Not Hold Your Attention

Flame in the Mist

I wanted to love Flame in the Mist, truly I did. Sadly, it was fairly uninteresting and disappointing.

Ariel

ARIEL

UNDER THE SEA

A Book with a Water/Ocean Setting

Salt to the Sea

I’m going to count Salt to the Sea for this one because it’s centered around a maritime disaster, despite the characters only being around water for the 2nd half of the book.

Belle

BELLE

BEAUTY AND THE BOOKS

Name a Book with the Best Bookworm/Book Lover

Throne of Glass

You have no idea how much it pains me to include Throne of Glass (if you’re new here, this series causes me great pain. So far, it has peaked at Queen of Shadows. I am willing to fight you on this), but both Celaena and Dorian like to read so it fits the question.

Jasmine

JASMINE

THE THIEF AND THE PRINCESS

Name Book with an Unlikely Love Story (Either in Terms of Romance or a Book You Didn’t Expect to Love So Much)

The Hate U Give

Like I said above, I’m not a contemporary book fan. In fact, other than Exit, Pursued by a Bear, all of the contemporary books I had liked before reading The Hate U Give had a mental illness or bullying aspect that I could easily relate to. I’m also one of those people who ends up going against the hype more often than not. That being said The Hate U Give blew me away. If you somehow haven’t read it yet, rectify that as soon as possible.

Pocahontas

POCAHONTAS

THE REAL LIFE PRINCESS

Name a Book that is based on a Real Life Person You Want to Read/Have Read

Legacy of Kings

All of the books I’ve read based off of historical figures (My Lady Jane and Legacy of Kings) I haven’t enjoyed because of how poorly executed they were and how much I value the history being “messed with”.

Mulan

MULAN

THE PRINCESS THAT SAVED HER COUNTRY

Name the Fiercest Heroine You Know

And I Darken

Lada from And I Darken is the fiercest and most blood-thirsty protagonist I think I have read about.

Tiana

Tiana

THE PRINCESS WITH THE COOLEST AND MOST DIVERSE CREW

Name a diverse book whether it is a diverse set of characters (like Tiana’s group of Naveen, Louis, Ray, and more) or just diverse in general

six-of-crows

I was going to put Six of Crows as my answer for Jasmine, but the Dregs are my favorite diverse, lovable, yet unlovable crew.

Rapunzel

RAPUNZEL

LET YOUR LONGGGGGG HAIR DOWN

Name the Longest Book You’ve Ever Read

For this question I had to go through the many editions of A Game of Thrones and A Clash of Kings to find the hardcover edition (I read the mass market paperbacks which are roughly 1000 pages), so that I could compare the page numbers to A Court of Wings and Ruin, and City of Heavenly Fire. A Clash of Kings is the winner by roughly 40 pages.

Merida

MERIDA

I DETERMINE MY OWN FATE

A Book Where There is No Love Story/Interest or Isn’t Needed

101_2945

I remember there being a romance in This Song Will Save Your Life, but if there hadn’t been any romance the book would still have been perfect.

Anna and Elsa

ANNA/ELSA

FROZEN HEARTS

A Book in a Winter/Cold Setting

Stitching Snow

Thanda where Essie works and lives is described as always having sub-zero temperatures.

Moana

MOANA

HOW FAR I’LL GO

A Character That Goes on a Journey

Strange the Dreamer

Lazlo goes on the journey of his dreams to find Weep in Strange the Dreamer.

I’m not tagging anyone because I can’t think of anyone to tag. If you want to be tagged, comment on this post that you want to be tagged and I will add a link to your blog here.

6 thoughts on “The New Disney Princess Tag

Leave a Reply

