Books and Music Tag

Thank you to Mandy from Book Princess Reviews for tagging me. If you don’t already follow her, click her blog’s name to go check out her blog and give her a follow. She’s constantly posting reviews, tags, weekly memes, and her own series called The Princess Read every Saturday. If you have ever wondered what your favourite Disney princess would read, it’s the series for you.

THE RULES

  • Tag the creator of this tag (Debbie @ Debbie’s Library) and the person who tagged you
  • Pick 5 songs (or more) that you just have to listen to whenever they are played
  • Pick the books or characters that you think fit that song the best, and explain why you picked those books or characters
  • Tag some friends

Bleeding Out by Imagine Dragons

Rachelle from Crimson Bound by Rosamund Hodge fits this song pretty well I think. Throughout the novel she struggles to hold on to her humanity. She also struggles with loneliness and forgiving herself for the horrible wrongs she has committed to stay alive.

The Take Over, The Break’s Over by Fall Out Boy

I almost went with the Dregs (Six of Crows) for this one, but I think Lada from And I Darken and Now I Rise by Kiersten White fits this one a bit better, especially with lyrics like “we don’t fight fair” and “don’t pretend you’ll ever forget about me”. Lada is going to rule no matter what she has to do to get there.

Your Obedient Servant from Hamilton

In The Rose Society by Marie Lu, Adelina really starts to become the anti-hero she’s meant to be, just like Burr in this song.

Counting Stars by One Republic

Weirdly enough, I think this one fits Amar’s perspective in The Star-Touched Queen by Roshani Chokshi well. I think it’s hard to really explain this one unless you’ve read it.

Say Goodbye by Green Day

This song has the same “Let’s destroy the corrupt government” vibes I get from Crooked Kingdom by Leigh Bardugo. I also think it fits what we see of Ketterdam well.

I’m not going to tag anyone because I’m writing this the night before I leave for South Africa for 3 weeks, so I’m a bit out of it, but if you want to do this fun little tag, please consider yourself tagged.

Do you agree or disagree with my reasoning? If you disagree, what book do you think fits that song better? Do you listen to any of the songs listed?

2 thoughts on “Books and Music Tag

  1. Omigosh, Counting Stars was literally PERFECT for Amar. I LOVE it. I don’t think there will be another one more perfect. Brilliant job, Moira, with this tag. Love, love, love that Fall Out Boy song and Imagine Dragons. I need to read And I Darken ASAP because the quotes sound like so much fun now. Wonderful post, and your choices were fantastic as always! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

